At 3 PM EST today, the World Food Program is hosting a Google+ HangOut on the Sahel food crisis.  Here’s the relevant info and links from WFP: 

ROME—WFP will host a Google+ Hangout from the front lines of the Sahel Crisis on Wednesday 30 May at 12:00pm Los Angeles / 3:00pm New York / 8:00 pm London.

WFP Niger Country Director Denise Brown will be joined by CNN Anchor James Clancy and a group of journalists, bloggers and supporters from around the world.

Viewers can watch the event live on WFP’s Youtube Channel and will be invited to submit questions on WFP’s Google Plus page or via Twitter using the Hashtag #food4sahel.

I’ll be following along via Twitter and I encourage everyone to watch this hangout and held spread the word about this devastating humanitarian crisis.

Discussion

comments...

Get occasional updates from UN Dispatch

* indicates required

Want Our Social Media List?

Want Global Development News Clips?